ServeNext.org Blog

Welcoming a New Member to our Team!

Posted by Zach Maurin on March 23, 2010

I’m excited to introduce our newest team member, Mia, who will be working with ServeNext for the next month or so https://i0.wp.com/www.tmrw.co.uk/portfolio/3D/grass-mat-01.jpgto help us design our grassroots field program with 10 Community Organizers.  Here’s a brief intro from her:

Hey everyone!

I’m really excited to be joining the ServeNext team for the next few weeks. I had my first experience with national service three years ago, when I became a Corps Member for JumpStart in Washington, DC. Through JumpStart, I became friends with 3-year-old Juliana, who I mentored for a year. It was through getting to know Juliana and her mother that I realized what a powerful role national service programs can play in strengthening communities. I deeply believe in the work ServeNext is doing, and in the urgent need to educate communities and leaders on the importance of national service.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be helping to get the ServeNext Community Organizers program off the ground. The 10 Organizers we select will hit the ground running later this year, and will work to build networks of people in their communities who are passionate about the national service movement. Stay tuned for updates!

I’m looking forward to getting to know as many people in the ServeNext community as possible. You can shoot me an email at mcambronero@servenext.org if you feel like introducing yourself, or if you have any questions about the Community Organizers program.

-Mia

Leave a Reply

 
